Update from Mark

Hello Everyone!

It’s exciting to be blogging as we gear up for this summer’s “shark ride”.  As you know, I am joined in this summer’s ride by my good friend Devon Lambert.  Devon is a terrific guy, and is as committed as Gaylene and myself to putting an end to shark finning.  It’s going to be great fun to have a touring partner this summer!

Now that it’s April, the training regimen is ramping up a bit.  I’ve been riding 75-100 miles per week for the last 8 months, and I plan on keeping that up.  Most of my rides are in the 25-45 mile range, with an occasional 60 miler thrown in when there is time.  This week, weather permitting, I am hoping to make a really long ride from my home in Cambria to Santa Barbara.  I’ve done this several times over the last few years, and it’s definitely an all day affair, the total mileage being just over 150.  I’ll keep you posted on how it goes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update from Mark

  1. Andy Bystrom says:

    Mark–I’m really looking forward to your ride this summer! Where do you and Devon plan on starting/ending?
    Andy

Leave a Reply

