Rented a Car, Drove to Arizona

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I rented a car in Pueblo, and proceeded to travel 620 miles to Flagstaff in ONE day. I covered in one day what it took me 9 days to do on the bike! Ah,the wonders of fossil fuels!
Still, it was a fun day,and I travelled through some stunning landscapes. I have to admit that every hill I encountered, whether it was up or down, I thought about how it would be on a bike. Wolf Creek Pass would have been a killer climb………
I am so happy because I get to meet my family today! They are driving in to Flagstaff this afternoon, and from here we are going on a vacation together through the southwest. How excellent that will be!
Here are a few photos from yesterday’s drive.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

